Sister Colleges Transfer Information

Mt. Holyoke College campus with two students walking amidst autumn scenery

Experience an educational community dedicated to the academic and personal growth of women

Smith and Mount Holyoke Colleges are selective liberal arts colleges that are part of the Seven Sisters, a consortium of prestigious East Coast colleges for women. Both colleges, located in Massachusetts, offer world-class education and generous scholarship packages, for eligible students.

Students of these transfer programs receive personalized academic advising, access to career counseling and exposure to an open curriculum.  Financial aid is available to each student with demonstrated need. In addition, special housing is available to those who qualify.

Eligibility Requirements

To be considered for this transfer program, you must:

  • be a women matriculated at BMCC
    • age 24 or older; or
    • have a dependent other than a spouse; or
    • a veteran
  • have a minimum of 48 transferable credits in liberal arts courses. Please note, you must not exceed a maximum of 64 credits.

For more information, please contact Ms. Lindsey Johnson, Senior Academic Advisor, at or (212) 776-7420.

Academic Advisement and Transfer Center