Academic Calendar

Spring 2019

January 14-18 Monday - Friday In-Person Registration
January 16 Wednesday Deadline to file an appeal for dismissed students at the end of Fall 2018
January 22-24 Tuesday - Thursday In-Person Registration
January 24 Thursday Last day to apply for ePermit
January 24 Thursday Last day to drop with 100% tuition refund
January 25 Friday Application for graduation opens for Spring 2019 Graduates
January 25 Friday Fee of $25 is charged for late registration
January 25 Friday Fee of $18 is charged per day for adding or swapping classes once the semester begins
January 25 Friday Classes begin
January 31 Thursday Last day to drop with 75% tuition refund
January 31 Thursday Last day to add/change a class
February 1 Friday Course Withdrawal Drop (WD) period begins. A grade of "WD" is assigned to students who officially drop a class
February 1 Friday Priority Deadline for CUNY Transfer Application
February 1 Friday Verification of Enrollment Rosters Available to faculty
February 7 Thursday Last day to drop with 50% tuition refund
February 12 Tuesday Lincoln's Birthday Observed- COLLEGE CLOSED - NO CLASSES
February 14 Thursday Verification of Enrollment Rosters Due from faculty
February 14 Thursday Last day to drop with 25% tuition refund
February 14 Thursday Course Withdrawal Drop (WD) period ends. Last day to drop without the grade of "W"
February 14 Thursday Last day to change a major to be effective for Spring 2019
February 15 Friday Course withdrawal period begins (A grade of "W" is assigned to students who officially drop a class)
February 15 Friday "WN" Grades Assigned
February 18 Monday President's Day- COLLEGE CLOSED - NO CLASSES
February 22 Friday Last day to apply for Spring 2019 Graduation
February 24 Sunday "WA" Grades Assigned--Immunization non-compliance
March 4 Monday Early Advisement and Registration begin for Summer/Fall 2019
March 15 Friday Deadline for completion of INC grade from Fall and Winter
April 1 Monday Last day to withdraw with a grade of "W"
April 1 Monday Last day to opt for an "NC" grade
April 3 Wednesday Student Faculty Evaluations available online
April 19-28 Friday - Sunday Spring Recess - NO CLASSES - COLLEGE OFFICES ARE OPEN
May 14 Tuesday Last day of classes
May 15 Wednesday Student Faculty Evaluations submission deadline
May 15 Wednesday Reading Day/Final Examinations
May 16-22 Thursday - Wednesday Final Examinations
May 27 Monday Memorial Day- COLLEGE CLOSED- NO CLASSES
May 28 Tuesday Honors Convocation (tentative)
May 31 Friday Commencement (tentative)