Events Calendar
Academic Calendar

Fall 2015

August 17-21 Monday - Friday In-Person Registration
August 26 Wednesday Last day to drop with 100% tuition refund
August 27 Thursday Fee of $18 is charged per day for adding or swapping classes once the semester begins
August 27 Thursday Application for graduation opens for January 2016 Graduates
August 27 Thursday Classes begin
August 27 Thursday Fee of $25 is charged for late registration or when registration is reinstated after cancellation for non-payment once the semester begins
September 2 Wednesday Last day to drop with 75% tuition refund
September 2 Wednesday Last day to add/change a class
September 3 Thursday Drop Withdrawal (WD) period begins. A grade of "WD" is assigned to students who officially drop a class.
September 5 Saturday No classes scheduled
September 6-7 Sunday - Monday Labor Day Weekend - COLLEGE CLOSED- NO CLASSES
September 9 Wednesday Last day to drop with 50% tuition refund
September 9 Wednesday Verification of Attendance Rosters Deadline
September 10 Thursday Classes follow a Monday schedule
September 13-15 Sunday - Tuesday No classes scheduled
September 15 Tuesday Priority Deadline for CUNY Transfer Application
September 16 Wednesday Last day to change major for Fall 2015
September 16 Wednesday Drop Withdrawal (WD) period ends. Last day to drop without the grade of "W" appearing on your official transcript
September 16 Wednesday Last day to drop with 25% tuition refund
September 17 Thursday Course withdrawal period begins (A grade of "W" is assigned to students who officially withdraw from a class)
September 22-23 Tuesday - Wednesday No classes scheduled
September 25 Friday Classes follow a Tuesday schedule
October 12 Monday COLLEGE CLOSED-NO CLASSES
October 20 Tuesday Tentative Early Advisement begins for Winter and Spring 2016
November 1 Sunday Deadline for completion of INC grade from Spring and Summer
November 9 Monday Last day to apply for January 2016 Graduation
November 9 Monday Last day to withdraw with a grade of "W"
November 9 Monday Tentative Early Registration begins for Winter and Spring 2016
November 10 Tuesday Student Faculty Evaluations available online
November 19 Thursday Last day to file an appeal for dismissed students who sat out at least one semester
November 26-29 Thursday - Sunday COLLEGE CLOSED- NO CLASSES
December 14 Monday Last day of classes
December 14 Monday Student Faculty Evaluations submission deadline
December 15 Tuesday Reading Day
December 16-22 Wednesday - Tuesday Final Examinations
December 23 Wednesday Final Examination make-up day (If needed due to weather condition)
December 24-25 Thursday - Friday COLLEGE CLOSED
December 31 Thursday COLLEGE CLOSED
  • BMCC logo
The City University of New York

Borough of Manhattan Community College
The City University of New York
199 Chambers Street, New York, NY 10007
212-220-8000 | Directory

Text Only Version|Make this web site talk