Asian Heritage Month 2022

April 1-27

Annual Haiku Contest (CCT)

Image Contest (CCT)


Wednesday, April 6

Asian Heritage Month Opening Games: Table Tennis (ping pong) (CCT)
12-4 p.m.
Gymnasium, 199 Chambers St.

Film Screening: Touch of the Light (CCT)
11:30 a.m.-2 p.m.
Theatre 1, 199 Chambers St.


Friday, April 8

Film Screening: East Side Sushi (CCT)
2-4:30 p.m.
Zoom


Monday, April 11

Martial Arts Demonstration (CCT)
12:30-2 p.m.
Richard Harris Terrace, 199 Chambers St.

Film Screening: Hichki (CCT)
1-3:30 p.m.
Theatre 1, 199 Chambers St.


Tuesday, April 12

Inside the Japanese Publishing Industry (CCT)
5-6 p.m.
Zoom


Thursday, April 14

Healing Foods and National Trees and Flowers of Asia (CCT)
2-3 p.m.
Zoom


Monday, April 25

Film Screening: My Voice, My Life (CCT)
4-5 p.m.
Zoom


Tuesday, April 26

Peace in the Heart, Peace in the World Meditation (CCT)
4-5 p.m.
Zoom


Wednesday, April 27

Asian Heritage Month Closing Games (CCT)
2-4 p.m.
BMCC gymnasium, 199 Chambers St.


Thursday, April 28

Film Screening: Yellow Rose (CCT)
3-5 p.m.
Theatre 1, 199 Chambers St.


Friday, April 29

Mindful Awareness: Staying in the Moment (CCT)
1-2 p.m.
Zoom


Saturday, April 30

Film Screening: Learning to Skateboard in a Warzone (If You’re a Girl) (CCT)
Kumu Hina
1-3:30 p.m.

Events marked CCT are a Co-Curriculum Transcript (CCT) approved Activity. Students who attend two or more activities will receive CCT verification.