Events Calendar
Academic Calendar

Spring 2015

January 2 Friday Application for graduation opens for June 2015 Graduates
January 15-16 Thursday - Friday In-Person Registration
January 19 Monday Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Day - COLLEGE CLOSED - NO CLASSES
January 20-22 Tuesday - Thursday In-Person Registration
January 27 Tuesday Last day to drop with 100% tuition refund
January 28 Wednesday Classes Begin
February 1 Sunday Priority Deadline for CUNY Transfer Application
February 3 Tuesday Last day to add/change a class
February 3 Tuesday Last day to drop with 75% tuition refund
February 4 Wednesday Drop Withdrawal (WD) period begins. A grade of "WD" is assigned to students who officially drop a class
February 10 Tuesday Last day to drop with 50% tuition refund
February 12 Thursday Lincoln's Birthday Observed - COLLEGE CLOSES - NO CLASSES
February 16 Monday President's Day - COLLEGE CLOSES - NO CLASSES
February 17 Tuesday Drop Withdrawal (WD) period ends. Last day to drop without the grade of "W" appearing on your official transcript
February 17 Tuesday Last day to drop with 25% tuition refund
February 17 Tuesday Last day to change major for Spring 2015
February 18 Wednesday Course withdrawal period begins (A grade of "W" is assigned to students who officially withdraw from a class)
February 18 Wednesday Classes follow a Monday schedule
March 15 Sunday Deadline for completion of INC grade from Fall
April 3-11 Friday - Saturday Spring Recess - NO CLASSES - COLLEGE OFFICES ARE OPEN
April 16 Thursday Last day to withdraw with a grade of "W"
April 16 Thursday Last day to apply for June 2015 Graduation
April 20 Monday Student Faculty Evaluations available online
May 15 Friday Student Faculty Evaluations submission deadline
May 16 Saturday Last day of classes
May 17-23 Sunday - Saturday Final Examinations
May 24 Sunday Final Examinations make-up day (if needed due to weather condition)
May 25 Monday Memorial Day- COLLEGE CLOSES - NO CLASSES
May 26 Tuesday Honors Convocation
May 29 Friday Commencement
  • BMCC logo
The City University of New York

Borough of Manhattan Community College
The City University of New York
199 Chambers Street, New York, NY 10007
212-220-8000 | Directory

Text Only Version|Make this web site talk