Events Calendar
Academic Calendar

Fall 2017

August 14-18 Monday - Friday In-Person Registration
August 24 Thursday Last day to drop with 100% tuition refund
August 24 Thursday Last day to apply for ePermit
August 25 Friday Classes begin
August 25 Friday Application for graduation opens for Fall 2017 Graduates
August 25 Friday Fee of $25 is charged for late registration or when registration is reinstated after cancellation for non-payment once the semester begins
August 25 Friday Fee of $18 is charged per day for adding or swapping classes once the semester begins
August 31 Thursday Last day to drop with 75% tuition refund
August 31 Thursday Last day to add/change a class
September 1 Friday Certification of Attendance Rosters begins
September 1 Friday Course Withdrawal Drop (WD) period begins. A grade of "WD" is assigned to students who officially drop a class
September 2-4 Saturday - Monday Labor Day Weekend - COLLEGE CLOSED - NO CLASSES
September 7 Thursday Last day to drop with 50% tuition refund
September 7 Thursday Certification of Attendance Rosters deadline
September 14 Thursday Course Withdrawal Drop (WD) period ends. Last day to drop without the grade of "W"
September 14 Thursday Last day to drop with 25% tuition refund
September 14 Thursday Last day to change a major to be effective for Fall 2017
September 15 Friday Course withdrawal period begins (A grade of "W" is assigned to students who officially drop a class)
September 15 Friday Priority Deadline for CUNY Transfer Application
September 19 Tuesday Classes follow Thursday schedule
September 20-22 Wednesday - Friday No classes scheduled
September 29-30 Friday - Saturday No classes scheduled
October 9 Monday COLLEGE CLOSED- NO CLASSES
October 20 Friday Early Advisement and Registration begin for Winter/Spring 2018
November 1 Wednesday Deadline for completion of INC grade from Spring and Summer
November 10 Friday Last day to apply for Fall 2017 Graduation
November 10 Friday Last day to withdraw with a grade of "W"
November 13 Monday Student Faculty Evaluations available online
November 21 Tuesday Classes follow Friday Schedule
November 23-26 Thursday - Sunday COLLEGE CLOSED-NO CLASSES
December 12 Tuesday Last day of classes
December 12 Tuesday Student Faculty Evaluations submission deadline
December 13-20 Wednesday - Wednesday Final Examinations
December 20 Wednesday End of Fall Term
December 24-25 Sunday - Monday COLLEGE CLOSED
December 31 Sunday COLLEGE CLOSED
  • BMCC logo
The City University of New York

Borough of Manhattan Community College
The City University of New York
199 Chambers Street, New York, NY 10007
212-220-8000 | Directory

Text Only Version