Announcement:

In person library services will not be offered for Fall 2020, but many of our services are available online. You can contact us via chat, using the box on the right hand side of the page, or email us for help.

Our Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs) are also available 24/7.

Library Departments



Departments

Chief Librarian’s Office

Kathleen Dreyer

Chief Librarian
Room S-430B
kdreyer@bmcc.cuny.edu

Elaine Kuperberg

Secretary
Room S-430A
ekuperberg@bmcc.cuny.edu

Back to top

Access Services

Access Services is responsible for Borrowing, Media, and Interlibrary Loan.

Phyllis Niles

Head, Access Services and Document Delivery
Room: S-410P
Email: pniles@bmcc.cuny.edu

Guerda Baucicaut

Interlibrary Loan/Reserves Coordinator
Room: S-410S
Email: gbaucicaut@bmcc.cuny.edu

Anthony R. Munoz

Access Services Staff
Room: S-410
Email: anmunoz@bmcc.cuny.edu

Richard J. Sepulveda

Access Services Staff
Room: S-410Q
Email: rsepulveda@bmcc.cuny.edu

Garreen Mao

Access Services Staff
Room: S-410
Email: gmao@bmcc.cuny.edu

Nadia Lakshmi Persaud

Access Services Staff
Room: S-410Q
Email: npersaud@bmcc.cuny.edu

Raquel Whitmeyer

Access Services Staff
Room: S-410
Email: rwhitmeyer@bmcc.cuny.edu

Back to top

Cataloging (Technical Services)

Technical Services handles the describing and physical processing of the Library’s collections.

Taian Zhao

Head, Technical Services
Room: S-410H
Email: tzhao@bmcc.cuny.edu

Indiana Camilo

Cataloging Assistant
Room: S-410G
Email: icamilo@bmcc.cuny.edu

Phyllis Yp Loke

Cataloging Assistant
Room: S-410G
Email: ploke@bmcc.cuny.edu

Yanet A. Hernandez

Cataloging Assistant
Room: S-410G
Email: yhernandez@bmcc.cuny.edu

Back to top

Acquisitions and Collections

This area of the Library oversees collection development, purchasing new library materials, and subscriptions to databases and journals.

Joanna Bevacqua

Collection Development Librarian
Room: S-430D
Email: jbevacqua@bmcc.cuny.edu

Linda R. Wadas

Acquisitions Librarian
Room: S-410D
Email: lwadas@bmcc.cuny.edu

Kanu A. Nagra

E-Resources Librarian
Room: S-430C
Email: knagra@bmcc.cuny.edu

Back to top

Archives

Tania Colmant-Donabedian

The BMCC Archives collects, maintains and preserves records that chronicle the history and development of the Borough of Manhattan Community College.

Adjunct Librarian
College Archivist
Email: tcolmantdonabed@bmcc.cuny.edu

Back to top

Digital Services

Digital Services manages the Library’s website, web platforms (including the Library Guides), and maintains the Library’s various back-end systems that make using the Library possible.

Rebecca Hyams

Web and Systems Librarian
Room: S-430G
Email: rhyams@bmcc.cuny.edu

Back to top

Reference and Instruction

Reference and Instruction (Public Services) is responsible for providing research assistance to students and offering classes and workshops as part of our Library Instruction Program.

Robin E. Brown

Head, Public Services
Room: S-410L
Email: rbrown@bmcc.cuny.edu

Anthony Bishop

Instructional Design Librarian
Room: S-430F
Email: abishop@bmcc.cuny.edu

Lane Glisson

E-Learning and Instruction Librarian
Room: S-410K
Email: lglisson@bmcc.cuny.edu

Sharell L. Walker

Student Outreach and Instruction Librarian
Room: S-430H
Email: shwalker@bmcc.cuny.edu

Dorothea Coiffe

Reference Librarian
Room: S-410B
Email: dcoiffe@bmcc.cuny.edu

Wambui Mbugua

Reference Librarian
Room: S-410C
Email: wmbugua@bmcc.cuny.edu

Kay F. Badalamenti

Adjunct Librarian
Email: kbadalamenti@bmcc.cuny.edu

Stephanie Cimino

Adjunct Librarian
Email: scimino@bmcc.cuny.edu

Rebecca Lossin

Adjunct Librarian
Email: rlossin@bmcc.cuny.edu

Matthew Michaels

Adjunct Librarian
Email: mmichaels@bmcc.cuny.edu

Jana Porter

Adjunct Librarian
Email: jporter@bmcc.cuny.edu

Jocelyn Castillo

Adjunct Librarian
Email: jcastillo@bmcc.cuny.edu

Maxine Cooper

Adjunct Librarian
Email: mcooper@bmcc.cuny.edu

Karen Mason

Adjunct Librarian
Email: kmason@bmcc.cuny.edu

Anne P. Mintz

Adjunct Librarian
Email: amintz@bmcc.cuny.edu

Susan E. Thomas

Adjunct Librarian
Email: sethomas@bmcc.cuny.edu

Back to top

Scholarly Communication and OER

This area of the library supports the Open Educational Resources (OER) program and is focused on working with faculty on Open Access initiatives.

Jean Amaral

Open Knowledge Librarian
Room: S-410D
Email: jamaral@bmcc.cuny.edu

Joanna Thompson

Adjunct Librarian
Email: jothompson@bmcc.cuny.edu

Back to top