Women’s Herstory Month

All Month Long

Menstrual Product Drive
199 Chambers St.
Women’s Resource Center, S-340


Wednesday, March 2

Women’s Herstory Month Opening Ceremony: Women Like Me: Making Women’s Needs Visible (CCT)
via Zoom
2 – 4 p.m.


Monday, March 7

Implicit Bias and Intersectional Identities Discussion (CCT)
Fiterman Hall, F-505
11 a.m.- 1:45 p.m.


Tuesday, March 8

Podcasting With a Purpose (CCT)
70 Murray St., M-1203
2 – 3:30 p.m.


Wednesday, March 9

Hood Herbalism with Berenice Dimas (CCT)
via Zoom
2 – 3 p.m.


Friday, March 11

The Role of Culture on Women’s Leadership (CCT)
via Zoom
11 a.m.- 1 p.m.

How Travel Promotes Wellness and Reduce Stress (CCT)
via Zoom
1 – 3 p.m.


Monday, March 14

The Impact of bell hooks: Black Feminism, Engaged Pedagogy, and Intersectionality (CCT)
via Zoom
2 – 3:30 p.m.


Tuesday, March 15

If She Can See It, She Can Be It: Women in Leadership and Underrepresented Fields (CCT)
via Zoom
2 – 3 p.m.


Wednesday, March 16

Sisterhood and the All-Women College Experience (CCT)
via Zoom
3 – 4 p.m.


Thursday, March 17

Move your Body: Salsa with Nancy (CCT)
via Zoom
1 – 2 p.m.

Reproductive Health with Doula, Chandani Nash (CCT)
via Zoom
3 – 4 p.m.


Friday, March 18

From The Pandemic to Spirituality, Wellness and Self Love (CCT)
via Zoom
11 a.m.- 1 p.m.


Tuesday, March 22

LFG (Let’s F*cking Go) Documentary (CCT)
via Zoom
2 – 3:30 p.m.


Thursday, March 24

Women Like Me Were Girls Like Me, But It’s Not Just Me (Special Guests: Kathryn Robb, Esq., Christine C. Quinn, and Melissa Mark-Viverito) (CCT)
70 Murray St., M-1215
11:45 – 12:30 p.m.

Know Your Worth: Women and Gender Panel (CCT)
70 Murray St., M-1215
12 – 1:15 p.m.


Friday, March 25

Colloquium: Making Women Visible in the Art History Classroom and Beyond (CCT)
via Zoom
10 a.m. – 3 p.m.


Monday, March 28

#MaternalHealthMonday: How Race, Class and Access Impact Maternal Health Outcomes for BIPOC Women (CCT)
via Zoom
2 – 3:30 p.m.


Tuesday, March 29

Move your Body: Zumba with Tricia (CCT)
via Zoom
4 – 5 p.m.


Wednesday, March 30

Menstrual Equity: Making Menstrual Needs Visible (CCT)
via Zoom
2 – 3 p.m..


Thursday, April 7

Beyond WAP and Anacondas: A Talk With Sexperts, Part 2 (CCT)
via Zoom
5 – 6 p.m..


Thursday, April 14

Pathways to Safety Yoga with Mindy Levine (CCT)
via Zoom
5 – 6 p.m..

 

Events marked CCT: A Co-Curriculum Transcript (CCT) approved Activity. Students who attend two or more activities will receive CCT verification.