Safe Zone Allies

Safe Zone Allies are faculty and staff members who have volunteered to provide support and information to our LGBTQ students.Safe Zone trainings are held once a semester. Contact us at safezone@bmcc.cuny.edu or (212) 220-8120 if you are interested in training to become a Safe Zone Ally.

Apanah, Natasha
ASAP
Room: M-1411A
Phone: 212 220-8512
Email: napanah@bmcc.cuny.edu
Alapo, Oluremi
Social Sciences
Room: N-658
Phone: 212-220-1210
Email: oalapo@bmcc.cuny.edu
Alexandra, Paris

CUNY Start

Room: M-1018
Phone: 212-776-6952
Email: palexandra@bmcc.cuny.edu
Allende, Sarah
Continuing Education and Workforce Development
Room: B-8140
Phone: 212-346-8545
Email: sallende@bmcc.cuny.edu
Alvarez-Olarra, Silvia
Modern Language
Room: S601V
Phone: 212-220-8000 ext. 5214
Email: salvarezolarra@bmcc.cuny.edu
Amaral, Jean
Library
Room: S410D
Phone: 212-220-6313
Email: jamaral@bmcc.cuny.edu
Apostol-Marius, Victoria
Women’s Resource Center
Room: S340
Phone: 212 776-7102
Email: vapostolmarius@bmcc.cuny.edu
Beaumont, John
Academic Literacy and Linguistics
Room: N-499E
Phone: 212-220-1417
Email: jbeaumont@bmcc.cuny.edu
Bahr, David
English
Room: N771A
Phone: 212-346-8608
Email: dbahr@bmcc.cuny.edu
Banerjee, Suvro
Accounting
Room: F530F
Phone: 212 220-8065
Email: sbanerjee@bmcc.cuny.edu
Bass, Kamilah A.
BMCC Learning Academy
Room: M-1413
Phone: 212-346-8610
Email: kbass@bmcc.cuny.edu
Bedoya, Katherine
Center for Career Development
Room: S342
Phone: 212 776-6305
Email: kbedoya@bmcc.cuny.edu
Bennett, Kristin
BMCC Learning Academy
Room: M1414
Phone: 212 220-8000 Ext5315
Email: kbennett@bmcc.cuny.edu
Berg, James
Academic Affairs
Room: S715G
Phone: 212 220-8323
Email: jberg@bmcc.cuny.edu
Bhomia, Gurpreet K.
Counseling Center
Room: S-335Q
Phone: 212-220-8146
Email: gbhomia@bmcc.cuny.edu
Borrero-Bracero, Nestor
Counseling Center
Room: S-335E
Phone: 212-220-7318
Email: nborrerobracero@bmcc.cuny.edu
Brown, Melissa
Social Sciences, Human Services
& Criminal Justice
Room: N-669
Phone: 212-220-1220
Email: mbrown@bmcc.cuny.edu
Brown, Robin
Library
Room: S-410L
Phone: 732-266-7360
Email: rbrown@bmcc.cuny.edu
Burger, Claudia
Counseling Center
Room: S-335N
Phone: 212 220-8142
Email: cburger@bmcc.cuny.edu
Cabaleiro, Doris
Public Safety
Room: S-211
Phone: 212-776-6422
Email: dcabaleiro@bmcc.cuny.edu
Caban, Wanda
Public Safety
Room: S-211
Phone: 212-776-6421
Email: wcaban@bmcc.cuny.edu
Cachola, Jennifer
Academic Advisement and Transfer Center
Room: S112G
Phone: 212 776-6922
Email: jcachola@bmcc.cuny.edu
Cardenas, Piedad
Academic Affairs
Room: S-715
Phone: 212-220-8320
Email: piedadalpfa@gmail.com
Carey, Wayne
ASAP
Room: M1403
Phone: 212 776-6209
Email: wcarey@bmcc.cuny.edu
Cassidy, Julie
English
Room: N751Q
Phone: 212 220-8000 Ext7296
Email: jcassidy@bmcc.cuny.edu
Cherrin, Abraham
ASAP
Room: M-1402A
Phone: 212-776-6317
Email: acherrin@bmcc.cuny.edu
Conway, Deborah
Registrar
Room: S-315J
Phone: 212-220-1299
Email: dconway@bmcc.cuny.edu
Cotto, Wilfred
Veterans Services
Room: S115M
Phone: 212-220-8035
Email: wcotto@bmcc.cuny.edu
Cortes, Robert E.
Counseling & Advisement Center
Room: S335L
Phone: 212-220-7427
Email: rcortes@bmcc.cuny.edu
Crosby, Sara
BMCC Learning Academy
Room: M-1401
Phone: 212-220-8328
Email: scrosby@bmcc.cuny.edu
De Jesus, Irasema
Health Department & Ethnic Studies
Room: N-799A
Email: IDeJesus@bmcc.cuny.edu
De La Cruz, Roseanny
CUNY EDGE
Room: M-1216B
Phone: 212-346-8486
Email: rodelacruz@bmcc.cuny.edu
Dellaporta, Denise
Peer Mentoring
Room: S136H
Phone: 212 220-8000 Ext5581
Email: ddellaporta@bmcc.cuny.edu
Derbyshire, Nancy
English Department
Room: N757
Phone: 212 220-8000 Ext7970
Email: nderbyshire@bmcc.cuny.edu
Dolan, Victoria
CETLS
Room: S-746B
Phone: 212-776-6396
Email: vdolan@bmcc.cuny.edu
Dreyer, Kathleen
Library
Room: S430B
Phone: 212 220-1499
Email: kdreyer@bmcc.cuny.edu
Durkin, Heidi
Office of Accessibility
Room: N360B
Phone: 212-220-8000 Ext5012
Email: hdurkin@bmcc.cuny.edu
Ellis, Terri
Academic Advisement and Transfer Center
Room: S112A
Phone: 212 220-8000 Ext3020
Email: tellis@bmcc.cuny.edu
Evans, Jordan P.
BMCC Learning Academy
Room: M-1409
Phone: 212 220-5320
Email: joevans@bmcc.cuny.edu
Fairley, Tamica
CUNY Start & COOP
Room: M-1018A
Phone: 212 776-6953
Email: tfairley@bmcc.cuny.edu
Fernandez Romero,
Jose
Science
Room: N699R
Phone: 212 220-8000 Ext 1327
Email: jfernandezromero@bmcc.cuny.edu
Fitzgerald, Meghan
Teacher Education
Room: S616D
Phone: 212 220-8229
Email: mfitzgerald@bmcc.cuny.edu
Freeman, Millicent
Ethnic Studies
Room: S-623
Phone: 212-220-1370
Email: mfreeman@bmcc.cuny.edu
Gallagher, John J.
Media Center
Room: S707B
Phone: 212-220-1386
Email: jgallagher@bmcc.cuny.edu
Ginese, Joseph
Student Affairs/New Student Programs
Room: S-136K
Phone: 212-220-8121
Email: jginese@bmcc.cuny.edu
Gioia, Samantha
Single Stop
Room: S-230
Phone: 212-220-8195
Email: sgioia@bmcc.cuny.edu
Glaude, Eric
Counseling Center
Room: S335T
Phone: 212-220-5135
Email: eglaude@bmcc.cuny.edu
Gonzalez, Marcos
Office of Accessibility
Room: N360
Phone: 212-220-8182
Email: magonzalez@bmcc.cuny.edu
Grasso, John
Literacy & Linguistics
Room: N499
Phone: 212 220-1396
Email: jgrasso@bmcc.cuny.edu
Haas, Benjamin
Speech, Communications
& Theatre Arts
Room: S628H
Phone: 212-220-7998
Email: bhaas@bmcc.cuny.edu
Hackenberg, Celeste
CUNY Start
Room: M-1018A
Phone: 212-220-8000 Ext. 6969
Email: chackenberg@bmcc.cuny.edu
Haller, Brian
Foundation & Corporate Relations
Room: F1330
Phone: 212-220-8013
Email: bhaller@bmcc.cuny.edu
Haro, Jose
Social Sciences, Human Services and Criminal Justice
Room: N651U
Phone: 212 220-8602
Email: jharo@bmcc.cuny.edu
Harrison, Rhonda
CUNY Start
Room: M1018
Phone: 212 220-8000 Ext3083
Email: rharrison@bmcc.cuny.edu
Harte, Deborah
Student Affairs
Room: S230Q
Phone: 212-220-8195
Email: dharte@bmcc.cuny.edu
Holden, Dennis
Academic Advisement and Transfer Center
Room: S-108G
Phone: 212-220-5191
Email: dholden@bmcc.cuny.edu
Horsham-Brathwaite, Cicely
Counseling Center
Room: S-335K
Phone: 212-220-8143
Email: chorshambrathwaite@bmcc.cuny.edu
Huang, Tom
Registrar
Room: M1403
Phone: 212-776-6232
Email: thuang@bmcc.cuny.edu
Hutmaker, Michael A.
Dean for Student Affairs
Room: S-350D
Phone: 212-220-8131
Email: mhutmaker@bmcc.cuny.edu
Inigo, Ainoa 
Modern Languages
Room: S601
Phone: 212 220-8000 Ext7957
Email: ainigo@bmcc.cuny.edu
Izquierdo, Nelson
College Discovery
Room: S-335H
Phone: 212-220-8001
Email: nizquierdo@bmcc.cuny.edu
Jacknick, Christine
Academic Literacy and Linguistics
Room: N-499P
Phone: 212-346-8546
Email: cjacknick@bmcc.cuny.edu
Jagielnicka, Justyna
College Discovery
Room: S-335C
Phone: 212 220-7478Email: jjagielnicka@bmcc.cuny.edu
Jagjit, Varsha
Women’s Resource Center
Room: S340
Phone: 212-776-8165
Email: vjagjit@bmcc.cuny.edu
James, Tiffany
Student Affairs
Room: S-137D
Phone: 212-776-6316Email: tjames@bmcc.cuny.edu
Johnson, Lindsey
Academic Advisement and Transfer Center
Room: S-108D
Phone: 212-220-7420
Email: lijohnson@bmcc.cuny.edu
Jordan, Penelope
Health Services
Room: N380
Phone: 212-220-8257
Email: pjordan@bmcc.cuny.edu
Kelley, Brian
Literacy and Linguistics
Room: N473
Phone: 212 220-1420
Email: bkelley@bmcc.cuny.edu
Klemm, Jeff
Student Affairs
Room: S-136D
Phone: 212-776-6451
Email: jklemm@bmcc.cuny.edu
Krupitskiy, Anna
Academic Affairs
Room: S-715B
Phone: 212-776-6226
Email: akrupitskiy@bmcc.cuny.edu
Kudish, Adele
English
Room: N-751N
Phone: 212-220-5224
Email: akudish@bmcc.cuny.edu
La Salle, Bianca
Women’s Resource Center
Room: S-340
Phone: 212-220-8165 Ex: 7109
Email: blasalle@bmcc.cuny.edu
Laudone, Stephanie
Social Science, Human Services
& Criminal Justice
Room: N668
Phone: 212-220-8000 Ext 5337
Email: slaudone@bmcc.cuny.edu
Leach, Nicole
Office of Accessibility
Room: N360
Phone: 212-220-8246
Email: nleach@bmcc.cuny.edu
Leonard,Timothy
Academic Literacy and Linguistics
Room: N473
Phone: (212) 220-1403
Email: tleonard@bmcc.cuny.edu
Levin, Jessica
Academic Affairs
Room: S-750A
Phone: 212-776-6429
Email: jlevin@bmcc.cuny.edu
Lloyd, Gabrielle S.
BMCC Learning Academy
Room: M-1413
Phone: 212 346-8558
Email: glloyd@bmcc.cuny.edu
Lofaso, Christina
Admissions
Room: G-102F (BMCC Express)
Phone: 212-776-6308
Email: clofaso@bmcc.cuny.edu
Lomask, Laurie
Modern Languages
Room: S-601C
Phone: 212-220-8107
Email: llomask@bmcc.cuny.edu
Lynch, Sarah
Center for Career Development
Room: S342
Phone: 212 776-6304
Email: slynch@bmcc.cuny.edu
Lyon, John Cody
Public Affairs
Room: F1230L
Phone: 212-346-8503
Email: jlyon@bmcc.cuny.edu
Maryles, Kayla
Student Activities and Civic Involvement
Room: S-230K
Phone: 212-346-8408
Email: kmaryles@bmcc.cuny.edu
Matarese, Maureen
Academic Literacy and Linguistics
Room: S-638
Phone: 212-220-1428
Email: mmatarese@bmcc.cuny.edu
McGee, Lynn
Public Affairs
Room: F1230S
Phone: 212-346-8523
Email: lmcgee@bmcc.cuny.edu
McGee, Michael
Health Education
Room: N-799U
Phone: 212-220-8000 Ext 7131
Email: mmcgee@bmcc.cuny.edu
Meltreger, Yuliya
Financial Aid Office
Room: N365B
Phone: 212-220-8000 Ext 5105
Email: ymeltreger@bmcc.cuny.edu
Michel, James
Academic Literacy and Linguistics
Room: N482
Phone: 212-220-7991
Email: jamichel@bmcc.cuny.edu
Moss, Christopher
Speech, Communications
& Theatre Arts
Room: S-628S
Phone: 212-220-7949
Email: cmoss@bmcc.cuny.edu
Naughton, Richard
Academic Advisement and Transfer
Room: S112T
Phone: 212-220-8000 Ext 5544
Email: rnaughton@bmcc.cuny.edu
Navarro, Abel
Science
Room: N699H
Phone: 212-1220-7421
Email: anavarro@bmcc.cuny.edu
Newfield, Schneur
Social Sciences, Human Services and Criminal Justice
Room: N-669
Phone: 212-776-6960
Email: snewfield@bmcc.cuny.edu
Noble, Judy
Speech Communications
& Theatre Arts
Room: S628M
Phone: 212-220-5217
Email: jnoble@bmcc.cuny.edu
Orbeta, Christine
Academic Advisement and Transfer Center
Room: S-112D
Phone: 212-220-5542
Email: corbeta@bmcc.cuny.edu
Ojerholm, Amy
Counseling Center
Room: S340F
Phone: 212-220-8171
Email: aojerholm@bmcc.cuny.edu
Oney, Christina
Social Sciences & Human Services
Room: N651D
Phone: 212-220-5247
Email: coney@bmcc.cuny.edu
Oppenheim, Stephanie
English Department
Room: N-751L
Phone: 212-220-8000 Ext 5223
Email: soppenheim@bmcc.cuny.edu
Orbeta, Christine
Academic Advisement and Transfer Center
Room: S-112D
Phone: 212-220-5542
Email: corbeta@bmcc.cuny.edu
Ortiz-Gonzalez, Janice
Women’s Resource Center
Room: S-340
Phone: 212 776-7108
Email: jortizgonzalez@bmcc.cuny.edu
Perez, Joshua
Admissions
Room: G-102D
Phone: 212-776-6280
Email: josperez@bmcc.cuny.edu
Parker, Deborah
Health Education Department
Room: N-799A
Phone: 212-220-1453
Email: DOParker@bmcc.cuny.edu
Perdomo, Alicia
Modern Languages
Room: S601T
Phone: 212-220-5174
Email: aperdomo@bmcc.cuny.edu
Peterson, Edi M.
Counseling Center
Room: S-335P
Phone: 212-220-8000 Ext5373
Email: epeterson@bmcc.cuny.edu
Picataggio, Joseph
Student Affairs
Room: S137C
Phone: 212-220-8169
Email: jpicataggio@bmcc.cuny.edu
Powell, Benjamin
Speech, Communications & Threatre Arts
Room: N628H
Phone: 212 220-5118
Email: bpowell@bmcc.cuny.edu
Puitiza, Amanda
Women’s Resource Center
Room: S-340
Phone: 212-220-8165 Ex: 6382
Email: apuitiza@bmcc.cuny.edu
Rafinski, Christopher
BMCC Learning Academy
Room: M-1413
Phone: 212 220-8000 Ext5318
Email: crafinski@bmcc.cuny.edu
Record, Aimee
English
Room: N-782
Phone: 212 220-8000 Ext. 5133
Email: arecord@bmcc.cuny.edu
Reich-Shapiro, Mindi
Teacher Education
Room: S616D
Phone: 212 220-1217
Email: mreichshapiro@bmcc.cuny.edu
Reilly, Robert
Nursing
Room: S730G
Phone: 212-220-8000 Ext 7936
Email: rreilly@bmcc.cuny.edu
Retamoso, Ivan
Mathematics
Room: S-642D
Phone: 212-776-6432
Email: iretamoso@bmcc.cuny.edu
Rivas, Driada
Center for Career Development
Room: S-342
Phone: 212 220-8201
Email: drivas@bmcc.cuny.edu
Rivera- Ayala, Marilyn
Modern Languages
Room: S601C
Phone: 212-220-8361
Email: mriveraayala@bmcc.cuny.edu
Rivera, Maxx
Health Education
Room: N-799A
Phone: 212-220-1453
Email: maxrivera@bmcc.cuny.edu
Roig, Silvia
Modern Languages
Room: S601G
Phone: 212-220-8000 Ext 5211
Email: sroig@bmcc.cuny.edu
Rosser, Jonathan
Student Affairs
Room: S350A
Phone: 212-776-6277
Email: jrosser@bmcc.cuny.edu
Rubins, Margie
CUNY Start
Room: M-1018
Phone: 212-346-6963
Email: mrubins@bmcc.cuny.edu
Salm, Sarah
Science Department
Room: N699F
Phone: 212-220-8000 Ext 7454
Email: ssalm@bmcc.cuny.edu
Sarti, Lisa
Modern Languages
Room: S601F
Phone: 212-220-8000 Ext7246
Email: lsarti@bmcc.cuny.edu
Schneiderman, Jason
English Department
Room: N765
Phone: 212 220-8000 Ext 7393
Email: JSchneiderman@bmcc.cuny.edu
Secovnie, Kelly O.
English Department
Room: N-751K
Phone: 212 220-8000 Ext. 5131
Email: ksecovnie@bmcc.cuny.edu
Seidel, Erica
Counseling Center
Room: S-335U
Phone: 212 220-8156
Email: eseidel@bmcc.cuny.edu
Sellars-Mulhern, Precious
Counseling Center
Room: S335R
Phone: 212-220-8147
Email: psellarsmulhern@bmcc.cuny.edu
Sellino, John
Admissions
Room: G-102B
Phone: 212-776-6293
Email: jsellino@bmcc.cuny.edu
Shneyderman, Yuliya
Health Education
Room: N799T
Phone: 212 220-8000 Ext.7455
Email: yshneyderman@bmcc.cuny.edu
Sinodinos, Brittany
BMCC Learning Academy
Room: M-1413
Phone: 212-346-8505
Email: bsinodinos@bmcc.cuny.edu
Snipes, Roderick S.
Business Management
Room: F-730R
Phone: 212-220-8222
Email: rsnipes@bmcc.cuny.edu
Spalter, Jessica
Office of Accessibility
Room: N-360B
Phone: 212-220-8200
Email: jspalter@bmcc.cuny.edu
Suarez, Richard
ASAP
Room: M-1407E
Phone: 212 776-6351
Email: rsuarez@bmcc.cuny.edu
Taveras, Sarah
Single Stop
Room: S-230
Phone: 212-220-8195
Email: staveras@bmcc.cuny.edu
Thesatus, Thierry
Center for Career Development
Room: S-342G
Phone: 212-776-6302
Email: tthesatus@bmcc.cuny.edu
Tran, Tinh
Continuing Education and Workforce Development
Room: M1018
Phone: 212 220-8000 Ext3089
Email: ttran@bmcc.cuny.edu
Tsiklauri, Shalva
Science Department
Room: N-699J
Phone: 212 220-5268
Email: stsiklauri@bmcc.cuny.edu
Varade, Kristina R.
Modern Languages
Room: S601E
Phone: 212-346-8556
Email: kvarade@bmcc.cuny.edu
Voorhees,Tuvia
Academic Literacy and Linguistics
Room: N480
Phone: 212 220-8078
Email: tvoorhees@bmcc.cuny.edu
Wadas, Linda
Library
Room: S410A
Phone: 212-220-1443
Email: lwadas@bmcc.cuny.edu
Wagner, Hayley
Center for Ethnic Studies
Room: S-623A
Phone: 212-220-1374
Email: hwagner@bmcc.cuny.edu
Walter, Kate
Literacy & Linguistics
Room: N482
Phone: 212-220-1415
Email: kwalter@bmcc.cuny.edu
Wangpataravanich, Iris
Student Affairs
Room: S350B
Phone: 212-220-8269
Email: iwangpataravanich@bmcc.cuny.edu
Waychoff, Brianne
Speech, Communications
& Threatre Arts
Room: S-628F
Phone: 212-220-5344
Email: bwaychoff@bmcc.cuny.edu
Waszak, Christina
Office of Student Activities
Room: S-230G
Phone: 212-220-8162
Email: cwaszak@bmcc.cuny.edu
Weida, Jaime
English Department
Room: N751M
Phone: 212-220-8000 Ext 5166
Email: jweida@bmcc.cuny.edu
Weiner, Hallie
Counseling Center
Room: S340E
Phone: 212 220-8153
Email: hweiner@bmcc.cuny.edu
Whitney, Elizabeth
Speech, Communications
& Theatre Arts
Room: S628F
Phone: 212-220-8000 Ext 5342
Email:ewhitney@bmcc.cuny.edu
Whitmeyer, Raquel
Social Sciences Library
Room: S-410
Phone: 212-220-1451
Email: rwhitmeyer@bmcc.cuny.edu
Yancey, Ann
Literacy and Linguistics
Room: N499M
Phone: 212 220-8000 Ext5098
Email: ayancey@bmcc.cuny.edu
Yu Yan Cheng, Irene
Counseling Center
Room: S340A
Phone:212-220-8145
Email: YUCHENG@BMCC.CUNY.EDU
Zan, Laura
CUNY Start & Continuing Education and Workforce Development
Room: M-1017A
Phone: 212-346-8603
Email: lzan@bmcc.cuny.edu

Contact Us:

Email safezone@bmcc.cuny.edu or call (212) 220-8130.