About E-Learning

The E-Learning Center at BMCC offers online and hybrid courses that provide the convenience and flexibility that students with busy lives need to continue their education. In 2019-20 we expect to have over 900 sections and close to 12,000 total enrollments, servicing over 8,000 unique students!

E-Learning also supports the use of educational technology in the classroom, including Blackboard, ePortfolios, and other tools that enhance the teaching and learning experience.

We are located inside the Learning Resource Center, on the fifth floor of the 199 Chambers Street Building. Learn about training opportunities and announcements. Email, call, or drop by to talk to our Student and Faculty Support Specialists or Instructional Designers. We are here to help!


Team

Christopher Oscar Medellin
Director
(212) 220-8144
cmedellin@bmcc.cuny.edu

Thomas Harbison
Instructional Designer/Multimedia Manager
(212) 776-6212
tharbison@bmcc.cuny.edu

Eliza Osae-Kwapong
Instructional Designer/Data Manager
(212) 220-8000 ext.5037
eosaekwapong@bmcc.cuny.edu

Alex Pereira
Student and Faculty Support Manager
(212) 220-1243
apereira@bmcc.cuny.edu

Brian Nemeth
Student and Faculty Support/Blackboard Manager
(212) 220-1243
bnemeth@bmcc.cuny.edu

Milagros Cintron
Student and Faculty Support
(212) 220-1243
mcintron@bmcc.cuny.edu

E-Learning Center

199 Chambers St, Room S-510a
New York, NY 10007
Phone: (212) 220-1243
Email: elearning@bmcc.cuny.edu

Office Hours:
Monday - Thursday: 9 a.m. - 6 p.m.
Friday: 9 a.m. - 5 p.m.

Find Us On:
Facebook
Twitter