Skip to Content

Safe Zone Allies

Safe Zone Allies are faculty and staff members who have volunteered to provide support and information to our LGBTQ students.Safe Zone trainings are held once a semester. Contact us at safezone@bmcc.cuny.edu or 212-22-8120 if you are interested in training to become a Safe Zone Ally.

Alvarez-Olarra, Silvia
Modern Language

Room: S601V
Phone: 212-220-8000 ext. 5214
Email: salvarezolarra@bmcc.cuny.edu

Amaral, Jean
Library

Room: S410D
Phone: 212-220-6313
Email: jamaral@bmcc.cuny.edu

Apanah, Natasha
ASAP

Room: M1411
Phone: 212 220-8512
Email: napanah@bmcc.cuny.edu

Aponte, Melissa
Student Activities

Room: S234
Phone: 212-220-8162
Email: maponte@bmcc.cuny.edu

Apostol-Marius, Victoria
Women's Resource Center
Room: S340
Phone: 212 776-7102
Email: vapostolmarius@bmcc.cuny.edu
Atherley, Monique
Student Affairs
Room: S136D
Phone: 212 776-6251
Email: matherley@bmcc.cuny.edu

Bahr, David
English

Room: N771A
Phone: 212-346-8608
Email: dbahr@bmcc.cuny.edu

Banerjee, Suvro
Accounting
Room: F530F
Phone: 212 220-8065
Email: sbanerjee@bmcc.cuny.edu
Bass, Kamilah A.
BMCC Learning Academy
Room: M-1413
Phone: 212-346-8610
Email: kbass@bmcc.cuny.edu

Bedoya, Katherine
Center for Career Development

Room: S342
Phone: 212 776-6305
Email: kbedoya@bmcc.cuny.edu

Bennett, Kristin
BMCC Learning Academy

Room: M1414
Phone: 212 220-8000 Ext5315
Email: kbennett@bmcc.cuny.edu
Berg, James
Academic Affairs
Room: S715G
Phone: 212 220-8323
Email: jberg@bmcc.cuny.edu

Bhatia, Annette
Office of Grants &
Research Administration

Room: F1230H
Phone: 212-776-6211
Email: abhatia@bmcc.cuny.edu

Bhomia, Gurpreet K.
Counseling Center

Room: S343
Phone: 212-220-8146
Email: gbhomia@bmcc.cuny.edu

Brown, Melissa
Social Sciences, Human Services
& Criminal Justice

Room: N699
Phone: 212-220-1220
Email: mbrown@bmcc.cuny.edu

Burger, Claudia
Counseling

Room: S343
Phone: 212 220-8142
Email: cburger@bmcc.cuny.edu

Cachola, Jennifer
Academic Advisement and Transfer Center
Room: S112G
Phone: 212 776-6922
Email: jcachola@bmcc.cuny.edu

Carey, Wayne
ASAP

Room: M1403
Phone: 212 776-6209
Email: wcarey@bmcc.cuny.edu

Cassidy, Julie
English
Room: N751Q
Phone: 212 220-8000 Ext7296
Email: jcassidy@bmcc.cuny.edu

Cotto, Wilfred
Veterans Services

Room: S115M
Phone: 212-220-8035
Email: wcotto@bmcc.cuny.edu

Cortes, Robert E.
Counseling & Advisement Center

Room:  S335L
Phone:  212-220-7427
Email:  rcortes@bmcc.cun.edu

Crosby, Sara
BMCq Learning Academy
Room: M-1401
Phone: 212-220-8328
Email: scrosby@bmcc.cuny.edu

Cruz, Diana
CUNY Start

Room:  M1018
Phone:  212 220-8000 Ext3149
Email:  dcruz@bmcc.cuny.edu

De Jesus, Irasema
Health Department & Ethnic Studies

Room: N799
Email: IDeJesus@bmcc.cuny.edu

Dellaporta, Denise
Peer Mentoring

Room: S136H
Phone: 212 220-8000 Ext5581
Email: ddellaporta@bmcc.cuny.edu

Derbyshire, Nancy
English Department

Room: N757
Phone: 212 220-8000 Ext7970
Email: nderbyshire@bmcc.cuny.edu

Doldron, Kim
CUNY Start

Room: M1018A
Phone: 212 220-8000 Ext3152
Email: kdoldron@bmcc.cuny.edu
Dreyer, Kathleen
Library
Room: S430B
Phone: 212 220-1499
Email: kdreyer@bmcc.cuny.edu

Durkin, Heidi
Office of Accessibility

Room: N360B
Phone: 212-220-8000 Ext5012
Email: hdurkin@bmcc.cuny.edu

Ellis, Terri
Academic Advisement and Transfer Center
Room: S112A
Phone: 212 220-8000 Ext3020
Email: tellis@bmcc.cuny.edu

Evans, Jordan P.
BMCC Learning Academy

Room: M1413
Phone: 212-220-8000 Ext5320
Email: joevans@bmcc.cuny.edu

Fairley, Tamica
CUNY Start & COOP

Room: M1018
Phone: 212 776-6953
Email: tfairley@bmcc.cuny.edu

Fernandez Romero, Jose
Science

Room: N699R
Phone: 212 220-8000 Ext 1327
Email: jfernandezromero@bmcc.cuny.edu
Fisher, Lauren
COOP - CUNY Start
Room: M1018A
Phone: 212 776-6951
Email: lfisher@bmcc.cuny.edu

Fitzgerald, Meghan
Teacher Education

Room: S616D
Phone: 212 220-8229
Email: mfitzgerald@bmcc.cuny.edu

Gallagher, John J.
Media Center

Room: S707B
Phone: 212-220-1386
Email: jgallagher@bmcc.cuny.edu

Ginese, Joseph
Student Affairs

Room: S136K
Phone: 212-220-7321
Email: jginese@bmcc.cuny.edu

Glaude, Eric
Counseling Center

Room: S335T
Phone: 212-220-5135
Email: eglaude@bmcc.cuny.edu

Gonzalez, Marcos
Office of Accessibility

Room: N360
Phone: 212-220-8182
Email: magaonzalez@bmcc.cuny.edu

Grasso, John
Literacy & Linguistics

Room: N499
Phone: 212 220-1396
Email: jgrasso@bmcc.cuny.edu

Haas, Benjamin
Speech, Communications
& Theatre Arts

Room: S628H
Phone: 212-220-7998
Email: bhaas@bmcc.cuny.edu

Hackenberg, Celeste
CUNY Start
Room: M1018
Phone: 212-220-8000 Ext. 3088
Email: chackenberg@bmcc.cuny.edu

Haller, Brian
Foundation & Corporate Relations

Room: F1330
Phone: 212-220-8013
Email: bhaller@bmcc.cuny.edu

Haro, Jose
Social Sciences, Human Services and Criminal Justice
Room: N651U
Phone: 212 220-8602
Email: jharo@bmcc.cuny.edu
Harrison, Rhonda
CUNY Start
Room: M1018
Phone: 212 220-8000 Ext3083
Email: rharrison@bmcc.cuny.edu

Harte, Deborah
Student Affairs

Room: S230Q
Phone: 212-220-8195
Email: dharte@bmcc.cuny.edu

Horsham-Brathwaite, Cicely
Counseling Center

Room: S341
Phone: 212-220-8140
Email: chorshambrathwaite@bmcc.cuny.edu

Huang, Tom
Registrar

Room: M1403
Phone: 212-776-6232
Email: thuang@bmcc.cuny.edu

Hutmaker, Michael A.
Dean for Student Affairs

Room: S350
Phone: 212-220-7405
Email: mhutmaker@bmcc.cuny.edu

Inigo, Ainoa 
Modern Languages
Room: S601
Phone: 212 220-8000 Ext7957
Email: ainigo@bmcc.cuny.edu

Jagielnicka, Justyna
College Discovery

Room: S335C
Phone: 212 220-8152
Email: jjagielnicka@bmcc.cuny.edu

Jagjit, Varsha
Women’s Resource Center

Room: S340
Phone: 212-776-7099
Email: vjagjit@bmcc.cuny.edu

James, Tiffany
Student Affairs

Room: S115
Phone: 212-220-5171
Email: tjames@bmcc.cuny.edu

Jordan, Penelope
Health Services

Room: N380
Phone: 212-220-8257
Email: pjordan@bmcc.cuny.edu

Kelley, Brian
Literacy and Linguistics

Room: N473
Phone: 212 220-1420
Email: bkelley@bmcc.cuny.edu

Laudone, Stephanie
Social Science, Human Services
& Criminal Justice

Room: N668
Phone: 212-220-8000 Ext 5337
Email: slaudone@bmcc.cuny.edu

Leach, Nicole
Office of Accessibility

Room: N360
Phone: 212-220-8246
Email: nleach@bmcc.cuny.edu

Leonard,Timothy
Academic Literacy and Linguistics
Room: N473
Phone: (212) 220-1403
Email: tleonard@bmcc.cuny.edu
Lloyd, Gabrielle S.
BMCC Learning Academy
Room: M-1413
Phone: 212 346-8558
Email: glloyd@bmcc.cuny.edu

Lynch, Sarah
Center for Career Development

Room: S342
Phone: 212 776-6304
Email: slynch@bmcc.cuny.edu

Lyon, John Cody
Public Affairs

Room: F1230L
Phone: 212-346-8503
Email: jlyon@bmcc.cuny.edu

Matarese, Maureen
Academic Literacy and Linguistics

Room: S-638
Phone: 212-220-1428
Email: mmatarese@bmcc.cuny.edu

McGee, Lynn
Public Affairs

Room: F1230S
Phone: 212-346-8523
Email: lmcgee@bmcc.cuny.edu

McGee, Michael
Health Education

Room: N799
Phone: 212-220-8000 Ext 7131
Email: mmcgee@bmcc.cuny.edu

Meltreger, Yuliya
Financial Aid Office

Room: N365B
Phone: 212-220-8000 Ext 5105
Email: ymeltreger@bmcc.cuny.edu

Michel, James
Academic Literacy and Linguistics

Room: N482
Phone: 212-220-7991
Email: jamichel@bmcc.cuny.edu

Moss, Christopher
Speech, Communications
& Theatre Arts

Room: S628G
Phone: 212-220-8090
Email: cmoss@bmcc.cuny.edu

Naughton, Richard
Academic Advisement and Transfer

Room: S112T
Phone: 212-220-8000 Ext 5544
Email: rnaughton@bmcc.cuny.edu

Navarro, Abel
Science

Room: N699H
Phone: 212-1220-7421
Email: anavarro@bmcc.cuny.edu

Noble, Judy
Speech Communications
& Theatre Arts

Room: S628M
Phone: 212-220-5217
Email: jnoble@bmcc.cuny.edu

Ojerholm, Amy
Counseling Center

Room: S340F
Phone: 212-220-8171
Email: aojerholm@bmcc.cuny.edu

Oney, Christina
Social Sciences & Human Services

Room: N651D
Phone: 212-220-5247
Email: coney@bmcc.cuny.edu

Oppenheim, Stephanie
English Department

Room: N751
Phone: 212-220-8000 Ext 5223
Email: soppenheim@bmcc.cuny.edu

Ortiz-Gonzalez, Janice
Women’s Resource Center
Room: S340
Phone: 212 776-7108
Email: rniles@bmcc.cuny.edu

Parker, Deborah
Women's Resource Center

Room: S340
Phone: 212-220-8166
Email: doparker@bmcc.cuny.edu

Perdomo, Alicia
Modern Languages

Room: S601T
Phone: 212-220-5174
Email: aperdomo@bmcc.cuny.edu

Peterson, Edi M.
Counseling

Room: S334
Phone: 212-220-8000 Ext5373
Email: epeterson@bmcc.cuny.edu

Picataggio, Joseph
Student Affairs

Room: S137C
Phone: 212-220-8169
Email: jpicataggio@bmcc.cuny.edu

Powell, Benjamin
Speech, Communications & Threatre Arts

Room: N628H
Phone: 212 220-5118
Email: bpowell@bmcc.cuny.edu

Rafinski, Christopher
BMCC Learning Academy

Room: M-1413
Phone: 212 220-8000 Ext5318
Email: crafinski@bmcc.cuny.edu

Record, Aimee
English

Room: S746D
Phone: 212 220-8000 Ext5133
Email: arecord@bmcc.cuny.edu

Reich-Shapiro, Mindi
Teacher Education

Room: S616D
Phone: 212 220-1217
Email: mreichshapiro@bmcc.cuny.edu

Reilly, Robert
Nursing
Room: S730G
Phone: 212-220-8000 Ext 7936
Email: rreilly@bmcc.cuny.edu
Rios, Amanda
Women’s Resource Center
Room: S340
Phone: 212-776-7099
Email: arios@bmcc.cuny.edu

Rivera, Mark
Financial Aid

Room: N365W
Phone: 212 346-8404
Email: mrivera@bmcc.cuny.edu

Rivera- Ayala, Marilyn
Modern Languages

Room: S601C
Phone: 212-220-8361
Email: mriveraayala@bmcc.cuny.edu

Roig, Silvia
Modern Languages

Room: S601G
Phone: 212-220-8000 Ext 5211
Email: sroig@bmcc.cuny.edu

Rosser, Jonathan
BMCC Express

Room: S350A
Phone: 212-776-6277
Email: jrosser@bmcc.cuny.edu

Salm, Sarah
Science Department

Room: N699F
Phone: 212-220-8000 Ext 7454
Email: ssalm@bmcc.cuny.edu

Sarti, Lisa
Modern Languages

Room: S601F
Phone: 212-220-8000 Ext7246
Email: lsarti@bmcc.cuny.edu

Schneiderman, Jason
English Department

Room: N765
Phone: 212 220-8000 Ext 7393
Email: JSchneiderman@bmcc.cuny.edu

Shneyderman, Yuliya
Health Education

Room: N799T
Phone: 212 220-8000 Ext.7455
Email: yshneyderman@bmcc.cuny.edu

Secovnie, Kelly O.
English Department

Room: N751D
Phone: 212 220-8000 Ext. 5131
Email: ksecovnie@bmcc.cuny.edu

Seidel, Erica
Counseling Center

Room: S335F
Phone: 212 220-8156
Email: eseidel@bmcc.cuny.edu

Sellars-Mulhern, Precious
Counseling Center

Room: S335R
Phone: 212-220-8147
Email: psellarsmulhern@bmcc.cuny.edu

Snipes, Roderick S.
Business Management
Room: F-730R
Phone: 212-220-8222
Email: rsnipes@bmcc.cuny.edu

Spalter, Jessica
Office of Accessibility

Room: N360
Phone: 212-220-8180
Email: jspalter@bmcc.cuny.edu

Stallard, Dana
Academic Affairs
Room: S637
Phone: 212 346-8882
Email: dstallard@bmcc.cuny.edu
Stringwell, Amy
Academic Advisement and Transfer Center
Room: S108O
Phone: 212 220-8000 Ext5545
Email: astringwell@bmcc.cuny.edu
Suarez, Richard
ASAP
Room: M-1407E
Phone: 212 776-6351
Email: rsuarez@bmcc.cuny.edu

Thesatus, Thierry
Center for Career Development

Room: S342B
Phone: 212-776-6302
Email: tthesatus@bmcc.cuny.edu

Tran, Tinh
Continuing Education and Workforce Development
Room: M1018
Phone: 212 220-8000 Ext3089
Email: ttran@bmcc.cuny.edu

Tsiklauri, Shalva
Science Department

Room: N699E
Phone: 212 220-5268
Email: stsiklauri@bmcc.cuny.edu

Varade, Kristina R.
Modern Languages

Room: S601E
Phone: 212-346-8556
Email: kvarade@bmcc.cuny.edu

Vielie, Vanderie
ASAP
Room: M-1411D
Phone: 212 776-6221
Email: vvielie@bmcc.cuny.edu

Vidiaev, Anna
Director of Faculty Appointments

Room: S715B
Phone: 212-776-6226
Email: avidiaev@bmcc.cuny.edu

Voorhees,Tuvia
Academic Literacy and Linguistics
Room: N480
Phone: 212 220-8078
Email: tvoorhees@bmcc.cuny.edu

Wadas, Linda
Librarian

Room: S410A
Phone: 212-220-1443
Email: lwadas@bmcc.cuny.edu

Walter, Kate
Literacy & Linguistics

Room: N482
Phone: 212-220-1415
Email: kwalter@bmcc.cuny.edu

Wangpataravanich, Iris
Student Affairs

Room: S350B
Phone: 212-220-8269
Email: iwangpataravanich@bmcc.cuny.edu

Waychoff, Brianne
Speech, Communications
& Threatre Arts

Room: S628J
Phone: 212 220-5344
Email: bwaychoff@bmcc.cuny.edu

Weida, Jaime
English Department

Room: N751M
Phone: 212-220-8000 Ext 5166
Email: jweida@bmcc.cuny.edu

Weiner, Hallie
Counseling Center
Room: S340E
Phone: 212 220-8153
Email: hweiner@bmcc.cuny.edu

Whitney, Elizabeth    
Speech, Communications
& Theatre Arts

Room: S628F
Phone: 212-220-8000 Ext 5342
Email:ewhitney@bmcc.cuny.edu

Yancey, Ann
Literacy and Linguistics

Room: N499M
Phone: 212 220-8000 Ext5098
Email: ayancey@bmcc.cuny.edu

Yu Yan Cheng, Irene
Counseling Center

Room: S340A
Phone:212-220-8145
Email: YUCHENG@BMCC.CUNY.EDU

Zan, Laura
CUNY Start & Continuing Education and Workforce Development
Room: M1018
Phone: 212 346-8603
Email: lzan@bmcc.cuny.edu

 

Contact Us:

Email safezone@bmcc.cuny.edu or
call (212) 220-8130.