The College Opportunity to Prepare for Employment (COPE) Program

Welcome!

The College Opportunity to Prepare for Employment (COPE) Program addresses the needs of non-traditional families and individuals meeting specific income guidelines to reduce student barriers to education and employment.

In addition, the program provides ongoing support to help COPE students identify and define personal and career goals, to develop effective life management skills, and better utilize services and appropriate systems to promote their long-term autonomy.

Contact C.O.P.E

Argenis Rodriguez
Director
Room: M-1216B
Phone: 212 346-8480
Email: arrodriguez@bmcc.cuny.edu

John Burke
Senior Employment Specialist
Room: M-1219
Phone: 212 346-8544
Email: jburke@bmcc.cuny.edu

Marlena Rivera
Office Manager
Room: M-1216B
Phone: 212 346-8485
Email: mrrivera@bmcc.cuny.edu

Mayulie Luciano
GSI Coordinator
212-346-8480
Mluciano@bmcc.cuny.edu

Tommasina Faratro
GSI Counselor
212-346-8481
tfaratro@bmcc.cuny.edu.

Constance Robinson
GSI Data Entry Clerk
212-346-8482
Corobinson@bmcc.cuny.edu

Office Hours
Monday - Friday
9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

 
  • BMCC logo
The City University of New York

Borough of Manhattan Community College
The City University of New York
199 Chambers Street, New York, NY 10007
212-220-8000 | Directory

Text Only Version|Make this web site talk