Skip to Content
President's Medal

BMCC President's Medal

The President's Medal recognizes the accomplishments of an individual or organization that has made significant contributions in support of the mission of BMCC/CUNY, or has an exemplary record of contribution to the quality of life in New York City, especially in ways that impact the students of BMCC/CUNY. The medal, which expresses the College's admiration and appreciation for extraordinary service and leadership, is presented annually by the BMCC President during the College's Commencement.

President's Medal Honorees

  • Adriano Espaillat (2017)
  • Jane Rosenthal (2017)
  • Lloyd Blankfein (2016)
  • American Express (2016)
  • Kenneth I. Chenault (2016)
  • Stephen Meringoff (2015)
  • Jay Lieberman (2015)
  • Honorable Deborah J. Glick (2014)
  • Christine Larsen (2013)
  • Elizabeth Butson (2012)
  • John F. Owens (2011)
  • Raymond O'Keefe Jr. (2010)
  • Robert J. Mueller (2009)
  • Philip A. Berry (2008)
  • Shirley Fiterman (2007)
« Back to Commencement Home
BMCC President's Medal »