Skip to Content

Faculty and Staff

Our College Discovery Faculty and Staff members are here to help you.


Dr. Pedro Perez, Director
Associate Professor; B.S.W. Lehman College; M.S. Long Island University; Ed.D. Nova Southeastern University
Email: pperez@bmcc.cuny.edu
Phone:(212) 220-8154
Room: S-335B



Counselors


Dr. Adrienne Faison
Assistant Professor; B.A. Univeristy of Pennsylvania; M.Ph, Ph.D., CUNY Graduate Center
Email: afaison@bmcc.cuny.edu
Phone: (212) 220-8152
Room: S335F

Mr. Nelson Izquierdo
B.A. SUNY Buffalo; M.S. SUNY Brockport
Email: nizquierdo@bmcc.cuny.edu
Phone: (212) 220-8001
Room: S-335H

Ms. Justyna Jagielnicka
Ms. Jagielnicka has an M.A. from CUNY-John Jay in Forensic Mental Health.
Email: jjagielnicka@bmcc.cuny.edu
Phone: (212) 220-8000;ext=7478
Room: S-335C

Prof. Vanessa Rozzelle
Lecturer; M.Ed. Teachers College, Columbia University
Email: vrozzelle@bmcc.cuny.edu
Phone: (212) 220-8157
Room: S-335A

Mr. Adrian Solomon
Mr. Solomon completed his M.S.W. at Hunter College, and his Juris Doctorate at NY Law School.
Email: asolomon@bmcc.cuny.edu
Phone: (212) 220-8159
Room: S-335B

Dr. Beryl Duncan Wilson
Associate Professor; B.A. Lehman College; M.A, Ph.D. SUNY Stony Brook
Email: bduncanwilson@bmcc.cuny.edu
Phone: (212) 220-8155
Room: S-335


Academic Support Coordinator


Mr. John Burdick
Interim

Administrative Support Staff


Ms. Elizabeth De La Rosa
Administrative Support Staff. (CUNY CAP)
Email: edelarosaalcantara@bmcc.cuny.edu
Phone: (212) 220-8152 ext.7094
Room: S-335

Ms. Jessica Rodriguez
College Assistant
Email: jesrodriguez@bmcc.cuny.edu
Phone: (212) 776-7094
Room: S335A

Ms. Laura Sermasan
Administrative Support Staff
Email: lsermasan@bmcc.cuny.edu
Phone: (212) 220-8152 ext.5197
Room: S-335C

College Discovery

199 Chambers St, Room S335
New York, NY 10007
Phone: 212 220-8152
Email: cdp@bmcc.cuny.edu

Hours of Operation:
Monday-Friday
9:00 a.m.-5:00 p.m.