BMCC Academic Calendar

Spring 2019

January 24 Thursday Last day to apply for ePermit
January 24 Thursday Last day to drop with 100% tuition refund
January 25 Friday Application for graduation opens for June 2019 Graduates
January 25 Friday Fee of $18 is charged per day for adding or swapping classes once the semester begins
January 25 Friday Fee of $25 is charged for late registration or when registration is reinstated after cancellation for non-payment once the semester begins
January 25 Friday Classes begin
January 31 Thursday Last day to add/change a class
January 31 Thursday Last day to drop with 75% tuition refund
February 1 Friday Priority Deadline for CUNY Transfer Application
February 2 Saturday Verification of Enrollment Rosters Available to faculty
February 2 Saturday Course Withdrawal Drop (WD) period begins. A grade of "WD" is assigned to students who officially drop a class
February 7 Thursday Verification of Enrollment Rosters Due from faculty
February 7 Thursday Last day to drop with 50% tuition refund
February 12 Tuesday Lincoln's Birthday Observed- COLLEGE CLOSED - NO CLASSES
February 14 Thursday Last day to drop with 25% tuition refund
February 14 Thursday Course Withdrawal Drop (WD) period ends. Last day to drop without the grade of "W"
February 14 Thursday Last day to change a major to be effective for Spring 2019
February 15 Friday Course withdrawal period begins (A grade of "W" is assigned to students who officially drop a class)
February 18 Monday President's Day- COLLEGE CLOSED - NO CLASSES
March 15 Friday Deadline for completion of INC grade from Fall and Winter
March 20 Wednesday Early Advisement and Registration begin for Summer/Fall 2019
April 9 Tuesday Last day to withdraw with a grade of "W"
April 9 Tuesday Last day to apply for June 2019 Graduation
April 11 Thursday Student Faculty Evaluations available online
April 19-28 Friday - Sunday Spring Recess - NO CLASSES - COLLEGE OFFICES ARE OPEN
May 15 Wednesday Last day of classes
May 15 Wednesday Student Faculty Evaluations submission deadline
May 16-22 Thursday - Wednesday Final Examinations
May 23 Thursday Final Examinations make - up day (if needed due to weather condition)
May 27 Monday COLLEGE CLOSED - NO CLASSES
May 27 Monday Memorial Day- COLLEGE CLOSED- NO CLASSES