BMCC Academic Calendar

Fall 2018

August 13-17 Monday - Friday Tentative In-Person Registration
August 26 Sunday Last day to drop with 100% tuition refund
August 26 Sunday Last day to apply for ePermit
August 27 Monday Fee of $18 is charged per day for adding or swapping classes once the semester begins
August 27 Monday Classes begin
August 27 Monday Application for graduation opens for January 2019 Graduates
August 27 Monday Fee of $25 is charged for late registration or when registration is reinstated after cancellation for non-payment once the semester begins
September 1-3 Saturday - Monday Labor Day Weekend - COLLEGE CLOSED - NO CLASSES
September 2 Sunday Last day to add/change a class
September 2 Sunday Last day to drop with 75% tuition refund
September 3 Monday Certification of Attendance Rosters begins
September 3 Monday Course Withdrawal Drop (WD) period begins. A grade of "WD" is assigned to students who officially drop a class
September 6 Thursday Classes follow Monday schedule
September 9 Sunday Certification of Attendance Rosters deadline
September 9 Sunday Last day to drop with 50% tuition refund
September 10-11 Monday - Tuesday No classes scheduled
September 15 Saturday Priority Deadline for CUNY Transfer Application
September 16 Sunday Last day to change a major to be effective for Fall 2018
September 16 Sunday Last day to drop with 25% tuition refund
September 16 Sunday Course Withdrawal Drop (WD) period ends. Last day to drop without the grade of "W"
September 17 Monday Course withdrawal period begins (A grade of "W" is assigned to students who officially drop a class)
September 18-19 Tuesday - Wednesday No classes scheduled
October 8 Monday COLLEGE CLOSED- NO CLASSES
October 20 Saturday Tentative Early Advisement and Registration begin for Winter/Spring 2019
November 1 Thursday Deadline for completion of INC grade from Spring and Summer
November 9 Friday Last day to apply for January 2019 Graduation
November 9 Friday Last day to withdraw with a grade of "W"
November 11 Sunday Student Faculty Evaluations available online
November 22-25 Thursday - Sunday COLLEGE CLOSED-NO CLASSES
December 11 Tuesday Last day of classes
December 11 Tuesday Student Faculty Evaluations submission deadline
December 12-20 Wednesday - Thursday Final Examinations
December 21 Friday Final Examinations make - up day (if needed due to weather condition)
December 24-25 Monday - Tuesday COLLEGE CLOSED
December 31 Monday COLLEGE CLOSED