Events Calendar
Academic Calendar
left arrow November 2017 right arrow
Sun Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat
     
1
2
3
4
5
6
7
8
9
10
11
12
13
14
15
16
17
18
19
20
21
22
23
24
25
26
27
28
29
30
   
             

View Events By Category

Today at BMCC Travel Directions BMCC Area Map

 To submit an event for the calendar email publicaffairs@bmcc.cuny.edu.

Free Cardio Pulmonary Resuscitation (CPR) Training: July classes

July 17
9:00 AM — 5:00 PM
Room F-307 in Fiterman Hall

The  Public Safety Department will be offering a series of a one-day training courses for BMCC students, faculty and staff on Cardio Pulmonary Resuscitation/ Automated External Defibrillation and First Aid on the following dates in July*.


Please email Sergeant J. Ayala at jayala@bmcc.cuny.edu  or mkinard@bmcc.cuny.edu with your choice of which day you would like to attend. Please provide your full name and ID#. Each session will be limited to 20 participants, so reserve your spot soon.


Monday, July 17 from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Please reserve your seat by Saturday, July 8.
 
Tuesday, July 18 from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Please reserve your seat by Saturday, July 8.
 
Wednesday, July 19 from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Please reserve your seat by Monday, July 17.
 
Thursday, July 20 from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Please reserve your seat by Tuesday, July 18.
 
Monday, July 24 from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Please reserve your seat by Saturday, July 22.
 
Tuesday, July 25 from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Please reserve your seat by Saturday, July 22.
 
Wednesday, July 26 from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Please reserve your seat by Saturday, July 24.
 
Thursday, July 27 from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Please reserve your seat by Saturday, July 25.
 
Monday, July 31 from 9 a.m. to 5 p.m.
Please reserve your seat by Saturday, July 29.

 
Only one class is required for certification from the National Safety Council (NSC). The class is about 6 to 8 hours long, depending on the class size.

On the day of the class please dress as comfortablly as possible, the majority of the training exercises
will take place on the floor.

 

* There will also be training dates in August—check the August calendar.

 

Image courtesy of the American Red Cross.

 

 

 

Back

  • BMCC logo
The City University of New York

Borough of Manhattan Community College
The City University of New York
199 Chambers Street, New York, NY 10007
212-220-8000 | Directory

Text Only Version